GetTheCall vs Rated People: Current Options
New Rated People sign-ups now lead to Checkatrade. The current choice is between Checkatrade's enquiry products and GetTheCall's live emergency calls, rather than the old Rated People subscription.
Product comparison
| Features | Pay per agreed job | Rated |
|---|---|---|
| No upfront costs | ||
| No monthly subscription | ||
| No minimum contract term | ||
| No credits or contact-detail fees | ||
| Set own prices | ||
| Set own hours | ||
| Emergency work | ||
| Planned work | ||
| No extra app or login | ||
| Self-serve online signup | ||
| Estimated signup time | 7–9 min | Not stated |
Comparison basis & sources · checked 31 October 2026
Named UK products only; other plans and optional extras differ. Signup estimates exclude approval time; “Not stated” means not specified in the linked sources. Rated People transition · Checkatrade pricing · fixed-plan terms · membership terms · online signup · pricing & availability · emergency work · GetTheCall terms. No affiliation with these providers.
If you previously used Rated People
The current sign-up page says old leads are no longer accessible through a Rated People account. Eligible customers were emailed instructions for accessing previous data. It also says existing reviews stay where they are; joining Checkatrade starts a new review collection there.
That matters if an old profile and reviews were the main reason you stayed. Do not assume a new account carries them across automatically.
Which route fits?
- You want to browse planned jobs: the Opportunities Board is closer to that workflow.
- You want a recurring enquiry plan: Checkatrade's fixed option serves that purpose.
- You want to answer emergency calls: GetTheCall is built around that single task, with WhatsApp account controls and chosen call hours.
On GetTheCall, agreeing a visit can trigger the fee before any repair is completed. A customer enquiry without an agreed job does not.
Sources checked 29 October 2026: Rated People's current sign-up and transition information and GetTheCall Terms.
Updated 31 October 2026 · Report a factual error