GetTheCall vs MyBuilder: Calls or Shortlists?
MyBuilder suits browsing posted jobs and competing for planned work. GetTheCall suits answering live emergency calls. MyBuilder charges at shortlisting; GetTheCall charges when you agree a job.
Product comparison
| Features | Pay per agreed job | My |
|---|---|---|
| No upfront costs | ||
| No monthly subscription | ||
| No minimum contract term | ||
| No credits or contact-detail fees | ||
| Set own prices | ||
| Set own hours | ||
| Emergency work | ||
| Planned work | ||
| No extra app or login | ||
| Self-serve online signup | ||
| Estimated signup time | 7–9 min | Not stated |
Comparison basis & sources · checked 31 October 2026
Named UK products only; other plans and optional extras differ. Signup estimates exclude approval time; “Not stated” means not specified in the linked sources. MyBuilder product · MyBuilder terms · quotes & emergency work · agree timings · GetTheCall terms. No affiliation with these providers.
The cost of a shortlist
MyBuilder's fee is the displayed charge for the shortlist, rather than a percentage of work you win. Being shortlisted does not mean you have been hired. Its current terms define the fee when the contact details are exchanged.
Example: four shortlists at an assumed £15 cost £60. If one becomes a job, that job cost £60 to obtain; if none does, the £60 was still spent. This is an illustration, not a MyBuilder price quote.
Our recommendation
Use MyBuilder when reading a job description and choosing projects is important to you. Use GetTheCall when you want the customer on the phone now and prefer a standard £80 charge per agreed job instead of paying at contact exchange.
GetTheCall has no monthly fee. An agreed attendance or inspection can count even if no repair follows; the fee does not wait for customer payment.
Sources checked 29 October 2026: MyBuilder's terms and GetTheCall Terms.
Updated 31 October 2026 · Report a factual error