GetTheCall vs Bark: What You Pay For
Bark lets you buy contact details and pursue jobs you choose. GetTheCall connects a live emergency caller and charges when you agree a job. The main difference is when you spend money and how much chasing happens before a booking.
Product comparison
| Features | Pay per agreed job | BarkPay-as-you-go credits |
|---|---|---|
| No upfront costs | ||
| No monthly subscription | ||
| No minimum contract term | ||
| No credits or contact-detail fees | ||
| Set own prices | ||
| Set own hours | ||
| Emergency work | ||
| Planned work | ||
| No extra app or login | ||
| Self-serve online signup | ||
| Estimated signup time | 7–9 min | Minutes |
Comparison basis & sources · checked 31 October 2026
Named UK products only; other plans and optional extras differ. Signup estimates exclude approval time; “Not stated” means not specified in the linked sources. Bark terms · Bark signup · quotes & emergency work · own schedule · GetTheCall terms. No affiliation with these providers.
Credits are not a price per job
Bark currently publishes £1.80 per credit, with pack pricing varying. A request can need several credits. Credits bought since 1 November 2025 expire after three months, and unused credits are not refundable.
Example: ten contacts at an assumed £20 each cost £200. Win two jobs and that is £100 per job; win five and it is £40. This illustrates the payment model, not Bark's prices or a predicted win rate.
Our recommendation
Choose Bark if you want to pick requests before contacting people and have time to follow up. Choose GetTheCall if you want live emergency conversations and would rather avoid paying for contacts that never become bookings.
GetTheCall has no upfront or monthly fee. An agreed visit or inspection counts as a job even if no repair follows; you still set your own work price.
Sources checked 29 October 2026: Bark credit prices and expiry, buying a contact and GetTheCall Terms.
Updated 31 October 2026 · Report a factual error