GetTheCall vs Checkatrade: Fees & Calls
Checkatrade is the broader option for a business profile, reviews and customer enquiries. GetTheCall is for roofers, plumbers, electricians and heating engineers who want live emergency calls without a monthly bill.
Product comparison
| Features | Pay per agreed job | Checka |
|---|---|---|
| No upfront costs | ||
| No monthly subscription | ||
| No minimum contract term | ||
| No credits or contact-detail fees | ||
| Set own prices | ||
| Set own hours | ||
| Emergency work | ||
| Planned work | ||
| No extra app or login | ||
| Self-serve online signup | ||
| Estimated signup time | 7–9 min | Not stated |
Comparison basis & sources · checked 31 October 2026
Named UK products only; other plans and optional extras differ. Signup estimates exclude approval time; “Not stated” means not specified in the linked sources. Checkatrade pricing · fixed-plan terms · membership terms · online signup · pricing & availability · emergency work · GetTheCall terms. No affiliation with these providers.
What the advertised prices buy
Checkatrade lists a free profile, Approved at £30/month and Growth from £59/month. The free profile collects reviews; it is not the same product as a paid flow of enquiries. Growth pricing depends on the plan. Its fixed memberships run for 12 months, with charges billed monthly in advance.
Checkatrade also offers pay-as-you-go enquiries, charged per lead rather than per won job. That is a different commitment from its fixed plan.
Which would we choose?
- For a wider mix of planned work: Checkatrade offers the profile and enquiry tools GetTheCall does not try to replace.
- For emergency gaps around existing work: GetTheCall lets you take calls during chosen hours without paying for a quiet month.
- Already happy with Checkatrade? There is no need to replace a source that brings worthwhile work. The two services can serve different parts of the diary.
GetTheCall's fee starts when you agree a job or visit, not when the repair is finished or paid. Neither service guarantees you will win every enquiry.
Sources checked 29 October 2026: Checkatrade pricing, fixed-plan terms, PAYG billing and GetTheCall Terms.
Updated 31 October 2026 · Report a factual error